PDA

View Full Version : how to write statutory declaration

shallu2sharma
04-08-2007, 07:58 PM
dear senior members,

i applied to nia for my skill assessemnt for the occupation of accountant.
sadly they cleared only 6 subjects & didn't approved the following:
1. financial & corporate accounting
2. auditing
3. business finance
4. current accounting issues
5. aus. taxation law
6. aus. company law

now as u all know no. 5 & 6 r not possible to b matched by anybody who is not studying in aus.

but for the remaining 4 i'm pretty much sure that i've studied all during my bachelor degree & post-graduate degree in my univ. at amritsar (punjab), india.

so now i'm going to lodge appeal for review, & for that i need support & help from all members whi have some information regarding how to go for appeal?
i have decided to write a kind of statutory declaration stating what kind of topics i studied in these subjects/ that these topics were studied separately in two diff. classes with slightly diff. heading.

please guide me how to write such declaration, how much deatiled it should be?

thanx in advance for ur valuable advices.

jenny79
04-09-2007, 01:40 AM
I don't know whether i'll be suggesting the impossible... besides your stat declaration, is it possible to get your lecturers to write their course description, unless you already have it somewhere?

that should help. i'm telling you this, because, when i went to study in Tasmania, there where a couple of credits that had certain pre-requisites. i had sent all the course descriptions of my credits here that i thought would help me in my admission to the credits in Tasmania, and in fact i was admitted to the courses.

of course, this is a totally different situation. but if you handed in a course description of the credits undertaken, you might find it helpful.

what do you think?

Jenny

shallu2sharma
04-09-2007, 02:55 PM
thanx jenny for ur response,